Summer  Winter

UNESCO Sardona app

An educational experience

Interested in learning more about how the Alps were formed, but not a big fan of museums and brochures? Not a problem. With the Sardona app, you can learn exciting information about the geology, nature and culture of our region during our visit. The app conveys the information in a narrative, visual style, making it perfect for hiking with children. As your kids are guided through the region by the groundhog Tektoni, their feet will almost lead themselves. Incidentally, the app received the bronze medal in the Design and Usability categories at the Best of Swiss Apps awards.

Download

Just download it on your smartphone or tablet and start your adventure!

 

Information

Once you’ve chosen your adventure, you will find a brief overview of the selected trail with details of the elevation gain and estimated duration. You will learn all you need to know about the trail, including where to find the best refreshment points and what you need to remember in terms of safety and preparation.

How it works

When you’re here in our region and have chosen your adventure, your smartphone will use GPS location services to provide you with information at various points of your trip. This means you will have access to exciting information about the trail you are undertaking at all times, making your hike a true masterclass.

Map

The map shows you all the key points of your tour described in the procedures. This feature shows you how far you are from the next point of interest at all times, allowing you to plan your breaks accordingly. To allow the app to detect your location, you will need to enable location services. This is the only way to access all the functions and make use of all the information available. 

Flims reservation:
Tel.: +41 81 927 77 77

Guest information:
Tel.: +41 81 920 92 00 

LAAX live

Sommer  Winter

UNESCO Sardona App

Lernen vor Ort

Du interessierst dich für die Entstehung der Alpen, bist aber kein Fan von Museen und Broschüren? Kein Problem. Mit der Sardona App kannst du direkt im Gelände Spannendes zur Geologie, Natur und Kultur der Region erfahren. Sie vermittelt dir die Inhalte auf eine erzählerische und visuelle Art. Gerade deshalb ist die App auch gut für Wanderungen mit Kindern geeignet. Wenn deine Kids von Tektoni, dem Murmeltier, durch die Gegend gelotst werden, laufen ihre Füsse fast wie von alleine. Übrigens, die App wurde am best of swiss apps award mit der Bronzemedaille in den Kategorien Design und Usability ausgezeichnet.

Download

Ganz einfach auf dem Smartphone oder Tablet herunterladen und los geht's!

 

Informationen

Nachdem du dich für ein Abenteuer entschieden hast, findest du hier einen kurzen Überblick über die gewählte Route mit Angaben zu absolvierenden Höhenmeter und geschätzter Dauer. Du erhältst Informationen, welche Besonderheiten dich bei dieser Strecke erwarten, wo unterwegs die besten Verpflegungsmöglichkeiten sind und was es bezüglich Sicherheit und Vorbereitung zu beachten gilt.

Ablauf

Wenn du im Gelände bist und dein Abenteuer ausgewählt hast, wird dich dein Smartphone dank deiner GPS-Ortung an verschiedenen Stationen deiner Tour mit Informationen versorgen. So kannst du immer direkt vor Ort spannende Inhalte über die Besonderheiten der Region lernen und deine Wanderung wird zu einer spannenden Lehrstunde.

Karte

Dank der Karte erkennst du jederzeit wo die wichtigsten Stationen deiner Tour, die im Ablauf genau beschrieben sind, liegen. Mit dieser Funktion hast du immer im Blick wie weit du noch von den einzelnen Zwischenzielen entfernt bist und kannst so Pausen gut einplanen. Damit dich die App orten kann, ist es wichtig, dass du dein Standort frei gibst. Nur so kannst du alle Funktionen nutzen und von den vielen Informationen profitieren. 

Flims Reservation:
Tel.: +41 81 927 77 77

Gästeinformation:
Tel.: +41 81 920 92 00 

LAAX live